Our apartment is dying….

Our apartment is dying.  I woke up looking like I got punched in the jaw and have painfully itchy eyes, my companion has terrible knee problems, Hna Fife caught some weird illness, and Hna Davis is being checked for lice.  What’s more funny is that none of us want to stay inside so we just pray a lot for our health and go to work.

Aside from all that, we have seen so many blessings!  We have really been focusing on families and right now we have two really promising families who are really progressing.  I haven’t really been on the side of the spectrum where I get to see the fruits of our labors until now.  These families expressed to us this week that they have felt a change in their homes since we started visiting and we can see the difference and it’s amazing!  It’s incredible how the spirit can really motivate people to change.  More than that though, we see so much more unity in their houses!  It made me realize why I am here and gave me a new love for missionary work.  I absolutely love seeing the change in these people and my love for them has grown so much!

This week I’ve learned the power of a testimony.  I love having members come along and share their conversion story because it is so powerful to our investigators.  It’s like Paul in Romans when he shares his conversion story and lets everyone know how his life used to be and how it is now thanks to the Gospel of Jesus Christ.

On a different note, here are some of the interesting experiences I’ve had this week:  I got a noodle thrown on my face in the middle of a lesson, I got stabbed in the back with a fork in the middle of a lesson.  I had to translate for a doctor, I learned I love plantains, and Hna Valdez and I have a daily singing contest of who is worse.  There’s probably a lot more I could write about but I leave those for my journal.  haha.  That’s all for now.  I love you all!

Love,

Hna Taylor

PS–Read Romans 10:15 and then look at the picture of my feet after a long day of hard work.

chelsea#37 chelsea#34

Leave a Reply

