Transfers are bittersweet…

Transfers are tomorrow and it is bittersweet because I am losing Hna Vladez.  I knew we were too good of friends to stay together–dang it!!  But I am staying in my area and my new companion is from Honduras named Hna Alonzo.  I’ve heard she’s crazy so that’s a good start.  My health has been a roller coaster this week but nothing too serious so I’ll leave it at that.

When people read my name they always say, “Like Taylor Swift?”  haha! Good thing I love her!  Fun facts from the week: I accidentally walked into a barbed wire fence, I got told I could get along with a rock.

We had a family come to church and one of the kids ran home without anyone noticing.  We are expecting to get hit with a level 3 cyclone tomorrow so we are all a little nervous and have our 72 hour kit ready.

My favorite scripture of the week from my studies is ! Corinthians 10:13, “There hath no temptation taken you but such as is common to man but God is faithful, who will not suffer you to be tempted above that ye are able; but will with the temptation also make a way to escape, that ye may be able to bear it.”  I LOVE this!  Every trial, temptation, or addiction, that we may have has God’s PROMISE that there is a way out and you can be freed.  He has an eternal perspective and knows us better than we know ourselves or our abilities.  Sometimes it feels like He trusts us a little too much with the trials we are given, but He knows what we need and we can handle.  I find so much comfort in these words and I know that we are never too far gone and that we can overcome anything with the Lord’s assistance.

I love and miss you guys so much!

Con mucho amor,

Hna Taylorchelsea #44

Leave a Reply

