What a crazy week!

What a crazy week!   On Monday, we taught one of our investigators about baptism and the Holy Ghost.  She is a mother of 3 and the sweetest woman ever.  The father of her children passed away from a car accident, in the middle of the lesson I felt the STRONGEST impression that her spouse was there with us and the spirit was so strong!  It made me realize that that is probably why she is progressing so much, because she has someone on the other side cheering her on.  The feeling was indescribable.

Then, Tuesday, we had transfers and that’s always a hectic day.  But now I have my companion, Hna Alonzo, from Honduras.  It’s kind of funny because we are both suffering from the same mystery illness so we think we are together to help comfort one another.  She’s great and we seam to be a lot alike.  We’ve been on lock down with the Hurricane and when we aren’t on lock down, we are still confined to our house.  So I don’t have much to say because I’ve only left the house maybe 4 short periods of time this week.  We’ve decided the house is cursed because every healthy sister who moves in, ends up ill.  Anyways, the hurricane was pretty crazy and scary….especially because our area is walking distance to the shore.  The entire east side was on lock down and we just watched teh entertainment from our windows, haha.  But everyone is safe.

Fun fact, this week I got pooped on by a bird so that was a first.  Right now I am learning that every trial we experience is for a reason or a lesson.  Even though I may not understand in the moment, I know I can put my trust in the Lord because He never forgets us or our afflictions.  And of course, I am learning to suffer with a smile on my face!  I hope I have more exciting news next week.  Love you all!

Con amor,

Hna Taylor

PS–I prayed in English for the first time in over 4 months today because the Latinas in the house wanted to hear and I sounded like someone learning English.  It was horible! haha

chelsea #46 chelsea #43

Leave a Reply

