This week was pretty crazy…

This week was pretty crazy but I will keep this to a bare minimum.  The grand event of the week is that I got hit by a motorcycle as I was talking to someone on the street.  I don’t know how, but I walked away without a scratch and he hit me hard!  So I can add that to the list of things I never thought would happen.  Also, I love that the people here are so trusting, we forget our money and ask if we can pay them back for food later and they have no problem.

My comp has a weird obsessions with Barney and has a singing Barney doll.  One day it was really annoying me so I meant to throw it at the wall but I threw it out the window from the second floor.  I have not laughed so hard in a long time.

I played counselor and peace-maker this week with some sisters and learned a lot in the process.  But my favorite part of this week was conference!  It felt like a holiday and I’ve never been so excited and focused on the talks.  One thing that really stood out to me is that the Atonement only heals, it leaves no track or trace.  There is no such thing as a “lost cause” and He will never turn away from us because we are all worth it.  The real choice we have in this life is to choose between happiness and pleasure now, in this life or in the life to come.  I feel like I’ve really gained an eternal perspective in the past few months and it has really made it a lot easier to know what is truly important in life.  Our direction is more important than our speed, so we can’t compare our spiritual our temporal progress to others.  Ah, I just love the gospel!

To back track a little bit, because of the events that passed in the house, they had to change transfers as far as where we are going.  So here is what is officially happening to me; I am training (I won’t know who she is until I meet her tomorrow.) and I am staying in my area for the 3rd time.  Los Frailes for life!  I’m nervous but excited, and I’m sure I will learn a lot!

I love you all!

Hna Taylor

chelsea #76

Leave a Reply

