This week was crazy but great.

This week was crazy but great.  First, we celebrated Thanksgiving by eating PB & J’s, Doritos, and cake.  We also had a mission conference with Elder Cornish of the 70.  He spoke a lot about gratitude an dhow we can better have the Holy Spirit with us when we are constantly being grateful and giving thanks, instead of thinking of the things we need/want.   I’ve been making it my goal to think of one new thing every day that I am grateful for and it’s helped me better recognize my Heavenly Father in all things.

We also got to take a family we are teaching to the temple this weekend!  It was awesome and the family was so excited and bought almost everything in the temple store.  It was so cute!  Everything was going really wrong at first and we couldn’t get the kids to focus and our plans all fell through and we were getting really worried but then we decided to take them into the temple and sit in one of the front rooms just to feel the difference in atmosphere.  It was crazy because as soon as we opened the door, everyone fell silent for the first time.  We sat down and took a moment to say a prayer and the spirit was so strong that it almost brought me to tears.  I hadn’t felt it that strong in a long time and I knew that they could feel it too.  The silence was deafening but it is so cool to truly see how different and separated the temple is from the world.   If you haven’t had the chance to tour a temple or enter those doors, GO!!  I am so grateful to have a testimony of the restored gospel of Jesus Christ and that everyday I get to help people learn of Him.  It’s funny how it just fills a space that you never really knew was there.  I’m thankful to know my Savior lives and knows each of my pains and troubles perfectly.

I love and miss you all so much!

Love,

Hna Taylor

chelsea #109

Leave a Reply

