the house of illness is holding…

The house of illness is holding on to its reputation.  We had a rough week battling mother nature but everything is good now and we are back to working hard.  Things are going really well and Hna Pancake is awesome.  We laugh a lot together and the days are flying together.

There’s nothing to exciting that happened this week but there is something really weird happening in our area.  People are actually stopping us and asking us to come visit them and asking when they can come to church!  It’s awesome!  This honestly never happens here so it is such a great change.  i was a bit apprehensive at first thinking…”Do these people want to kill us or something?”  But we’re still alive and it’s going great!  haha.  The scripture that really struck me this week was in Alma 29:9; “I know that which the Lord hath commanded me, and I glory in ti.  I do not glory of myself, but I glory in that which the Lord hath commanded me; yea, and this is my glory, that perhaps I may be an instrument in the hands of God to bring some soul to repentance; and this is my joy.”  this describes so perfectly how I feel as a missionary.  I owe everything to my Father in Heaven and it makes me so happy to see the change in others as they discover the blessings of the restored gospel.  I love being a missionary!  People think we are crazy for leaving everything behind for so long but after all my Heavenly Father has given me, I can’t think of a better way to say thank you than by dedicating 18 months to Him.

Weird moments of the week:  my finger almost got chopped off by a fan, a lady who met me back when I was skinny always see me in the street and screams, “You’re so fat now!”…I just say, “Thank you, you’re so kind.”  haha 😦  and I received the best compliment that someone was so impressed that I became fluent in such a short time and was complimenting my Spanish and my accent.  Yay!  I love you guys!  We’re so close to Christmas!  Woo!

Love,

Hna Taylor

chelsea #83

 

 

Leave a Reply

