Well, there isn’t too much to say about this week…

Well, there isn’t too much to say about this week because my companion got a virus that is hitting the missionaries pretty hard so we’ve been on quarantine for almost this whole week.  However, from the few days that we got to work, we had a ton of success!  We are working really hard on finding new people to teach and it’s exciting to see how positively some people react.  We found a small family and the 14 year old girl has a lot of interest.  She wanted to learn everything in one day but we had to get going soon so we asked to learn everything in one day but we had to get going soon so we asked if we could run home and get a “gift” for her and of course she said yes.  We ran home and grabbed a Book of Mormon and put diamonds and ribbon on it to make it look special for her and she was so happy to have something to study!  We also had a baptism this week with Wendi!  She is so great and has been so faithful with attending church for the past 5 months so it was super special to see her take this step.  She’s been working to support her family and raising her cousins for years so her maturity is through the roof.  That same night we had a Christmas dinner and it was crazy but we had so many people there that we are teaching!  Hna. Pancake is super American looking with the blonde hair/blue eyes so everyone thinks we must be from different countries.  Everyone keeps asking if I’m Mexican and that I need to find out if I have ancestors from there because I “look and talk like one.”  haha.  The funniest thing this week was when a 15 yr old boy asked where I’m from and I said, “Where do you think?”  He said, “I don’t know …you look Latina but I heard you speaking English…but not very well so…” Then I interrupted and said, “Not very well??” He said, “Yeah, but don’t worry, I’m working on English too.”  HAHA! My companion was dying laughing.  Hna Pancake and I are praying to stay together!  We will see.  Talk to you guys in 4 days!!!!

Love you !

Hna Taylor

chelsea #82

Leave a Reply

