I will tell you about the most “excited” part of my week…

I will tell you about the most “exciting part of my week.  A couple tranfers ago, I was walking and it was really painful and felt like a sharp rock was stabbing my foot.  We tore up my shoe and found a needle in there just stabbing me every time a put pressure down.  That spot in my foot has been hard and painful ever since so I finally called the doctor about it because it was making me walk funny and affecting my knee.  So turns out, the tip of that needle was stuck in my foot and got infected!  They had to put a shot in my foot to numb it and then scoop it out.  I screamed pretty loud!! haha.  It was definitely the most pain I’ve had in the mission from a dumb little needle.  I wasn’t allowed  to walk for 2 days but everything is great now!

Other than that, there isn’t too much else to share from this week.  We’ve put some baptismal dates with 3 people and I’m really excited for them!  The church is about an hour away in walking distance so it’s really hard for people to get there.  It certainly takes more sacrifice here to get to the chapel and I admire all the faithful members!  I can’t imaging having to walk even 20 minutes to a church in Arizona.  I really love the people in this ward already.  I love that we are all just a big family as members of the church and it doesn’t matter where you are in the world!

I have a quote on my wall that says, “Joseph Smith had it worse, suck it up.”  We can’t even begin to compare our trials to Christ’s so we won’t even go there.  But sometimes I feel like we get so caught up in thinking about ourselves and how we have it so hard because we compare ourselves to others.  I’s hard not to get frustrated without water over here but then I remember all the things I DO HAVE and how blessed I really am!  I’ve really learned this week that our perspective and thoughts determine everything.  I hope you guys have a great week!  I love you!

 

Love,

Hna. TaylorDSC03236

Leave a Reply

