This week has been a slow one….

This week has been a slow one for the work.  People don’t see the importance in keeping their commitments with us to find out if the church is true so we’ve been searching for new people to teach, which leads to very long days of knocking on doors.  ( guess if we’re being literal, we never knock on doors, we scream at houses.)  After one really long day of rejection, we played on a teeter totter in the park to liven up our day and afterwards we actually met a really great, interested lady while waiting for the bus.

A scripture I really have been pondering this week is in Mark 8:38, “Whosoever therefore shall be ashamed of me and of my words in this adulterous and sinful generation; of him also shall the Son of man be ashamed, when he cometh in the glory of His Father with the holy angels.”   I just think of how many people there are in the world who are ashamed to stand up for their beliefs or reject God all together.  Heavenly Father understands better than anyone what it is like to have children go astray and even deny His existence and STILL love them endlessly.  That helps me remember that I can’t give up on any of His children either.

But, transfers are tomorrow!  I’m staying here in my area and my new companion will be Hna. Bocanegra.  This transfer will be weird because it’s 7 weeks instead of 6, but I’ve heard my new comp is great so I’m excited.  Anyways, I can’t think of anything else interesting so I’ll leave it at that.  I hope you guys have a great Valentine’s Day (ew!)  That holiday is a big deal down here.  I love you!

 

Con Amor,

Hna TaylorDSC03402 (1)

Leave a Reply

