Transfers were last week!…

Transfers were last week! I received a new companion, Hermana Simpson from Utah. She is blonde so the people will go crazy haha. She is really cool and we get along really well. She is going to help me try to slim down before I go home….. either that or cave into temptation with me. Who knows. So I am still here in the campo… Heavenly Father sure has a funny way of teaching me patience.

I feel like all my days are the same over and over so it´s hard to remember if anything interesting or slightly different happened. I´m officially the 5th oldest missionary, time wise. So that feels really weird! I feel like I just got here!
We have had a ton of tropical storms passing through here! It gets kind of scary. We got caught in the middle of one while proselyting one day and had to take cover for a good 30 mins until we decided to make a run for it and go home. As soon as we got close to our house though, the rain stopped. So that was a little frustrating haha but we choose to laugh at all of our unlucky situations. We were drenched. I have never seen rain come down so hard. We were in a lesson and the wind blew the door down. Talk about a storm! But they say missionaries who work in the rain have cuter husbands, right? Doin for you, babe! haha jokes jokes… kinda…
That is all for now, but, I love you all!
Con amor,
Hermana Taylor
ps…. this is a collection of photos from the past 3 weeks.. my camera got fixed!
Leave a Reply

