Time is flying ….

Time is flying and it is insane how 18 months can just whiz by.

This week we had another miracle baptism of  Rosana, a 13 year old girl with a strong desire to follow Christ. The day of her baptism, we turned on the water to fill the font and left to go to work. We decided to go back in a couple hours to check on it to see if it was full. When we arrived, the font had just started to overflow and we spent our entire lunch hour mopping up the flood we made in the bathrooms and I had to go into the font to turn off the water flow. It was quite an adventure and a workout.

Funny moment of the week: we were teaching a very enthusiastic 12 year old girl and she decided to give us all nicknames. They are funnier in spanish but here they are: me- white blonde, hna rice- model, hna young- precious little black girl.

Well, this is my last email home before I arrive in Arizona next week so I just want to bear my testimony. I know, beyond a shadow of a doubt, that this is the Lord’s work and He has His hand in every aspect of it. I know that families can be together forever. I know that Christ suffered for each and every one of our sins so that we do not have to. I testify that His sacrifice can save us from a terrible darkness and give us hope for a brighter future. I have felt His love stronger than ever before in my 18 months here in the Dominican Republic and I know that I will never be the same after this spiritually enlightening journey. I know that we have a Father in Heaven who knows us and our trials perfectly and wants the absolute best for us. I know with all my heart that The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints is the only true church upon the face of the earth. These things I testify in the name of Jesus Christ, amen.

See you all in 7 days!

Love,

Hermana Taylor

Leave a Reply

